Discussion about this post

User's avatar
David Rankin's avatar

NCAA rule book says that play was obstruction- just as the home plate umpire called it. If the catcher does not possess the ball- he is not allowed to blocked the plate. Run scores. No out. No runner moved back, no suspension of Oregon player, rally still going.

Expand full comment
Julie Pratt's avatar

Great photos! Crappy ending…you can call him out but to eject him & now he can’t play today, that’s just too much for this fan to handle. Ducks need to come out firing today. Need strong pitching, hitting & no errors. Go Ducks, finish strong!

Expand full comment
3 more comments...

No posts